## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

I wish to inform that the following Members have been nominated by the Committee of Selection on the 20<sup>th</sup> of September 2018 to serve on the respective Ministerial Consultative Committees as per the decision of the Committee of Selection in terms of the provisions of the Standing Order No. 112 of Parliament and the motions agreed to by Parliament on the 17<sup>th</sup> of July and the 07<sup>th</sup> of September 2018:-

- Ministerial Consultative Committee on Defence
  The Hon. Wajira Abeywardana
- Ministerial Consultative Committee on National Policies and Economic Affairs

The Hon. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam