ANNOUNCEMENT

C

I wish to inform that in terms of Paragraph 8 (a) (viii) of the resolution with regard to the Sectoral Oversight Committees adopted by the Parliament on 19th of December 2015, the Committee of Selection has discharged the member of the Parliament, Hon. Tilak Marapana from Sectoral Oversight Committee on Legal Affairs (anticorruption) and Media and appointed the Hon. (Dr.) Kavinda Heshan Jayawardana to serve in this Committee.